EPD Australasia
Home > About > Approved Individual Verifiers

Approved Individual Verifiers

Only individual verifiers approved by EPD Australasia may carry out individual EPD verification. Only accredited certification bodies may carry out EPD process certification. This ensures the consistency and credibility of EPDs registered with EPD Australasia.

All verifiers are required to demonstrate expertise and meet competency requirements in Life Cycle methodologies and critical review of LCA studies, as defined in the General Programme Instructions.

https://epd-australasia.com/about-us/the-international-epd-system/Individuals wishing to gain approval to verify EPDs for publication with EPD Australasia should contact the Secretariat.

A list of current approved individual verifiers operating in Australia and New Zealand is below.

Andrew D.Moore, Life Cycle Logic
Email: andrew@lifecyclelogic.com.au
Fremantle, Australia

Angela Schindler, Umweltberatung
Email: angela@schindler-umwelt.de
Salem, Germany

Claudia A. Peña, ADDERE Research & Technology
Email:
cpena@addere.cl
Santiago, Chile

Hudai Kara, PhD, Metsims Sustainability Consulting
Email: hudai.kara@metsims.com
Oxford, United Kingdom

Jane Anderson, Construction LCA Ltd
Email: jane@constructionlca.co.uk
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom

Jeff Vickers, thinkstep-anz
Email:
 jeff.vickers@thinkstep-anz.com
Auckland, New Zealand

John Andrews, Toitū Envirocare
Email: john.andrews@toitu.co.nz
Rotorua, New Zealand

Jonas Bengtsson, Edge Impact
Email: jonas@edgeenvironment.com.au
Manly, Australia

Kimberly Robertson, thinkstep-anz
Email: kimberly.robertson@thinkstep-anz.com
Rotorua, New Zealand

Mamoru Yanagisawa, JIA
Email: m.yanagisawa@jia-page.or.jp
Tokyo, Japan

Martin Erlandsson, IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute
Email: martin.erlandsson@ivl.se
Valhallavägen, Sweden

Rob Rouwette, start2see Pty Ltd
Email: rob.rouwette@start2see.com.au
Mernda, Australia

A list of independent verifiers approved able to verify EPDs in other countries to be registered with the International EPD System is available here. A list of accredited certifying bodies is available here.

Latest News

Year in review – a message from our Chair

It is strange to look back to the beginning of the year when Covid was still of major concern and lockdowns an ever-present...

News from the EPD International Stakeholder Conference – with Noa Meron, thinkstep-anz

Noa Meron, Team Lead LCA at thinkstep-anz recently attended the EPD International Stakeholder Conference 2023 in Istanbul, Turkey. The theme for this year’s...

EPDs published November – December 2023

It has been a quieter November and December with our Programme publishing two EPDs for new members, Laminex New Zealand and Wagners, five...

Subscribe to our newsletter

© Copyright 2023 EPD Australasia Ltd | 681 Web - Build • Host • Manage | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions